New dish! Red Lentil Chili. 10/21/17

Happily today was completely under my control. I started off with oatmeal and it was smooth sailing from there.

Since we have so many tomatoes I made myself a chickpea and tomato open-faced sandwich for lunch. I mashed up some chickpeas and added a little olive oil, salt, and thyme. It was yummy. I think I like chickpeas this way better than as hummus.

My chickpea and tomato sandwich amid the bounty of tomatoes!

For dinner we tried a red lentil chili that came in my email via The Washington Post. The only change we made was to use brown lentils because that is what we had. It was good and pretty spicy to boot. I have leftovers for lunches.

Red Lentil Chili

Today was a complete vegan day. Go, me!

This entry was posted in Legumes, Vegan, Vegetables, Vegetarian and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

