Chicken Tuesday – 2/7/17

I pushed Chicken Monday to Tuesday this week because we needed to eat up the leftover fish stew. (And it was easier to heat up something rather than make a whole new meal!)

Boneless skinless chicken breast cooked sous vide and rutabagas and broccoli

Boneless skinless chicken breast cooked sous vide and rutabagas and broccoli

Once the water comes up to temperature we sous vide the chicken for an hour and a half. It is important to remember to start early or else you’ll be eating around 8 PM! I cooked the rutabagas for 20 minutes in the microwave after they were peeled and cut in fairly small pieces. I also added some kale to the broccoli for some dark greens power boost!

I don’t usually post any recipes on my site because most of the food we make is pretty straight forward. I sometimes use a recipe when I am trying something new but we always end up changing it as we go along tasting our results. I keep a binder full of recipes that I have copied off the internet. The most important thing about them is that I record how I changed the recipe to suit our taste. So what my point is – start with a recipe as an idea but make it your own!

This entry was posted in Poultry, Vegetables and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

