New Year’s Try – 1/2/17

Can a person resolve to try to do something? I think that if you are resolving then you cannot be halfway about it. So I think I will have New Year’s tries.

I will try to make healthier choices.

I will try to work on my blogs every day. (I have a couple.)

I will try to be cheerful, uncomplaining, and generous.

So, here is my second healthy meal of 2017, Chicken breast with salad and root vegetable mash.

Chicken breast with salad and root vegetable mash

Chicken breast with salad and root vegetable mash

The root vegetable mash is a combination of leftover rutabagas and fresh sweet potato and acorn squash. I added a little parsley for color and pine nuts for texture. The chicken is sous vide.

This entry was posted in leftovers, Poultry, Vegetables and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

