May 4, 2016 – Shrimp and grits with broccolini

Shrimp and grits with broccolini

Shrimp and grits with broccolini

We don’t actually call this polenta grits since we lived in the South but are not natives of the South. This is a very tasty dish but John and I need to come to some sort of understanding about spiciness. He asked me to put a chile in the broccolini and I did. But he also put black pepper in the polenta and spicy paprika on the shrimp. So this dinner tasted like various shades of hot to me – spicy hot from the chile and the paprika and burning hot from the black pepper. He thought it was great while I kept sneezing and clearing my throat as I ate.

This entry was posted in Shellfish, Vegetables and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

