February 3, 2016 – Lentil soup

served_354_wm-e1454277253507I found this recipe for lentil or dal soup on eat2health , a blog that I have started following recently. This is her picture and I hope she is okay with the fact that I used it.  My soup looked similarly. It’s a big combination of lentils, ginger, turnips, carrots, onions, parsnips, etc. I spent a lot of time chopping.  The original recipe called for tomatoes which I omitted and more oil than I used. John liked it a lot. I liked it less well. There is a lot of ginger which I felt overwhelmed the soup a bit. I also would have preferred a little texture. This soup is a little one note. I think the next time we make this there will be less ginger and I will try to figure out what to use for a little crunch.

This entry was posted in Vegan, Vegetarian and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

