Wednesday, February 4, 2015 – Dining out Japanese

Today John goes to the Golden State Warrior game with Jonathan. Sarah and I decide to go out to dinner. Being a good mom, I say we will go wherever she likes. She chooses a Japanese ramen place. It probably would not be my first choice but I am game. We start with a small bowl of edamame. I always feel pretty good about snacking on edamame.

We share a small bowl of edamame

We share a small bowl of edamame

Sarah orders black garlic ramen and she suggests that I try the pork ramen. It comes in a big bowl with noodles, pork, mushrooms, green onions, and an egg. The egg looks like it has been marinating in something brown. I add a little soy sauce and everything is pretty tasty. It is so much that I cannot eat it all. I don’t know if I will make this a mainstay of my diet but it was better than I feared it was going to be.

Pork ramen

Pork ramen

This entry was posted in Meat and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

