Bison, new potatoes and green beans – August 30, 2012

Wednesday night we went out to dinner with friends. We went to a small plates place where we shared a bunch of appetizers. Unfortunately, they were not on my list of things to eat. I tried to hold my hand in my lap. For the main course I had a small beet salad and some tuna tartar and sashimi. It was good but not nearly enough. When we got home I made myself a sandwich. Now on to Thursday’s dinner.

Did you know that buffalo are different from bison? John told me this. Apparently bison were called buffalo when old world people saw them because that is the only reference point they had when it came to bovine looking animals.

Anyway, low in fat and calories, bison is good for pretending you are eating beef. I am hankering for a hamburger. I guess this will have to do.

Bison with green beans and new potatoes

This entry was posted in Meat. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

