Scallops, farro and brown rice, green beans – June 29, 2012

Seared scallops with green beans and a farro/brown rice mixture[/caption]Scallops are my favorite protein. I notice that I have several dinners on Dining Lite which feature them. For this version, John seared the scallops perfectly. I made an oven baked farro and brown rice mixture (I didn’t have quite enough farro.) I also steamed some green beans. I frenched a few of the larger ones and I added a teaspoon of butter at the end. I made myself tartar sauce to have with the scallops. It consisted of light mayo, capers and sweet relish.

This entry was posted in Shellfish. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

