Lobster tails, baked potato, collard greens and corn

It’s lobster time again. Whenever I am getting too bored by plain food, a little luxe helps. We steamed the lobster tails and served them with lemon. John and I split a baked potato which I sprayed with olive oil spray and sprinkled with Kosher salt. I baked it in a convection oven and then put it under the broiler. It was also served with lemon Italian-style. I cut the collard greens into chiffonade and after steaming them briefly, I sauteed them with some frozen corn kernels. I ate some of the frozen kernels. They were like a dessert! The whole dinner, served with a bottle of Upper Barn Chardonnay from Stonestreet Winery, was spectacular. I think I can stay on this kind of diet!

Lobster tails, baked potato, collard greens

This entry was posted in Shellfish. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lobster tails, baked potato, collard greens and corn

  1. Joanne Clancy says:

    gorgeous. you are doing wo well. While you were eating frozen corn kernels, I was eating the rest of the mint chip ice cream left over from when the kids were here the other day.

    Like

  2. marypilat says:

    Thanks, Joanne! I have to admit it is more of a struggle during the holidays. Our trip to Italy, Thanksgiving, birthdays and Christmas have really slowed down the weight loss. I am hoping after Christmas to get totally back on the straight and narrow and finish up.

    Like

Leave a Reply

